Save the Stacks Tour

May 7, 2012

A colleague at the SAH put me onto this wonderful web page with a tour and history of the incredible technology that went into the NYPL stacks in 1911. You’ll be amazed when you read about them. And it may reinforce your determination to keep the Central Library Plan from being realized.

2 Responses to “Save the Stacks Tour”

  1. Excellent article. Keep writing such kind of information on your site.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You have done an incredible job. I’ll certainly digg it and in my
    view suggest to my friends. I am confident they’ll be
    benefited from this site.

  2. I’m not that much of a internet reader to
    be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead
    and bookmark your website to come back later. Cheers

Leave a Reply

